Dr. Donna Woloschuk appointed CCAPP President 2016-2107

By ccappuser - July 27, 2016 2:42 pm

CCAPP is pleased to announce that at the June 28, 2016 Annual Meeting Dr. Donna Woloschuk was appointed President for the 2016-2017 year.


Dr. Woloschuk received her pharmacy training at the Universities of Saskatchewan and Cincinnati. Since graduation she completed an Oncology Specialty Residence program at the Cincinnati University and Children’s Hospital, a Certificate in Adult and Continuing Education at the University of Manitoba, an Advanced Graduate Diploma in Distance Education (Technology) and a M.Ed (Distance Education) from Athabasca University. She is a Fellow of the Canadian Society of Hospital Pharmacists. She recently stepped down from her positions as the Winnipeg Regional Pharmacy Manager in Education and Clinical Assistant Professor in Pharmacy at the University of Manitoba.

The CCAPP OFFICERS  for 2016-2017 include:

President – Donnna Woloschuk
President-Elect – Jeff Whissell
Past President – Louise Nasmith
Executive Director – K. Wayne Hindmarsh


Association of Faculties of Pharmacy
Dr. Chantal Pharand – Montreal, QC
Prof. Susan Mansour – Halifax, NS

The Canadian Council for Accreditation of Pharmacy Programs
Dr. Nick Busing (non-pharmacy academic appointee) – Ottawa, ON
Dr. Louise Nasmith (non-pharmacy academic appointee) – Vancouver, BC
Dr. Wayne Hindmarsh (ex-officio) Toronto, ON

Canadian Pharmacists Association
Ms. Iris Krawchenko, Hamilton, ON

Canadian Pharmacy Technician Educators Association
Ms. Marta Bozdek, Toronto, ON

Canadian Society of Hospital Pharmacists
Dr. Donna Woloschuk – Calgary, AB

National Association of Pharmacy Regulatory Authorities
Mr. Sam Lanctin – Moncton, NB

Pharmacy Examining Board of Canada
Mr. Jeff Whissell – Edmonton, AB